Real Talk: New Year’s Revolution

One fateful night a couple of these ladies came into the restaurant where I was working. They sat at the kitchen counter and the rest, they say, is history. I love their blog and their body positive ways. Check them out and maybe give them a follow!

Fat Girl Food Squad

By Siobhan Ozege

Resolutions1

I haven’t always been a bigger girl, but I have always struggled with accepting and loving my body the way it is at any given moment in time. In fact, for as long as I can remember, my New Year’s resolution has been that I wanted to “lose 20 pounds.” This seemingly tangible goal has been a negative staple for me across a spectrum of sizes, and it was only this year that I realized that losing that 20 pounds didn’t matter, because I would still vow to lose another the following year, and probably the year after that.

Resolutions2

When we start talking about what it means to write a New Year’s resolution, it’s that old story of companies who fat shame you for how you ate over the holidays, who sell you gym memberships that you won’t use past February, or the countless piles of foam…

View original post 616 more words

Leave a Reply

