Confession

I have something to confess. I get excited every week for the new grocery store flyer to come out. Strange thing to get excited over, I know. I take inspiration from the specials to decide what I’m going to cook for the week. Otherwise I’d never be able to make up my mind. Before I started doing this I would end up coming up with too many ideas while shopping and buy wayyy more food than I needed and spending too much money. Now I try to use as many of the items on special as I can, and I plan what I’m going to be cooking before I leave the house. This way I’m using my money as best I can and I don’t end up buying too much.

This week whole chickens are on sale! I always pick 2 up when this sale comes around. It’s shockingly less expensive to buy whole chickens and take them apart yourself than it is to buy the parts on their own. I’m talking half the price or less. If I didn’t take advantage of this great sale I probably wouldn’t eat chicken – ever. It’s crazy expensive since it became a go-to diet food. This way, for about 12-14 dollars, I get 4 breasts, 4 legs, 4 whole wings, and the bones for making my own broth. Are you as excited as I am?! … Is it just me?… You should learn to butcher a chicken 😉

One thought on “Confession

  1. You are not the only one! I love Wednesdays when the new weekly circular comes out! Also, I love going to the grocery store during the weekday because sometimes they have reduced price cuts!

Leave a Reply

